A question about the fit of the quantum suit

I was wondering something about the quantum suit. The suit seems to be an amazing fit, that hugs the upper body extremely well. Is the button placement a little higher than on a normal suit? So that the top (or middle on 3-roll-2) button is closer to the skinniest/narrowest part of the torso? Also, are the armpits cut higher up?

Sorry about the lingo, as much as I try to read about suiting, I'm still learning.

I ask about this because I'm trying to find a suit that fits as well (or at least close to) the Tom Ford suit from Quantum of Solace, because that silhouette is fantastic. I'm strongly considering the Magnoli Quantum suit, but I'm weary about getting a mail order suit without trying it on first. So if I do, I want to make sure I can give pretty specific instructions, because I have long legs and an average to slightly shorter than average torso.

Comments

• maxximusmaxximus The U.S.Posts: 173MI6 Agent
    I ordered the Quantum Suit from Magnoli.(actually the pic on the website is mine) I am six foot six and the the fit of the suit feels true. However, it was not perfect the first time through. I would highly recommend that you get your measurements taken by a tailor and explain the exact fit you want the suit to have. That should allow the suit to fit perfect the first time. otherwise your in store for a pricy tailoring charge.
    As far as button placement and armpit cut i would have to look at it again, but i would say magnoli gets the look right. you might emphasize that when placing the order??
    and ordering from magnoli has been a treat. he is a pleasure to work with and will take the time to answer the countless amounts of questions that you may have.
    also, i read that your from Missouri. which part? if your close i could just show you the suit in person? if you have any other questions post them here and i will be happy to answer them.
  • skyboyskyboy Posts: 27MI6 Agent
    Maxximus,