Imaginary Conversations

Comments

• CoolHandBondCoolHandBond Mactan IslandPosts: 6,904MI6 Agent

I have not as yet ever fed any of my employees to a shark, although I admit that sometimes I may have felt like doing exactly that. I am a tough producer, but not that tough.

😂🤣

Now we need to know who these people are, Barbel, I know you have the recordings, somewhere 😁

Yeah, well, sometimes nothin' can be a real cool hand.

Roger Moore Bond is alive and well within Mr Barbel 🤣👏

• Sir MilesSir Miles The Wrong Side Of The WardrobePosts: 27,392Chief of Staff
    YNWA 97
  • BarbelBarbel ScotlandPosts: 37,441Chief of Staff

I've mentioned this one before-

One of the granddaughters asked for a glass of Mango tea. She didn't understand why I held it above her head and laughed like the fool I am for ages. The Bride, who did understand, told me to stop it at once and give the kid her drink.

edited August 31

Thank you, CHB 😊. Someday those recordings will inevitably surface, don't worry.

Meanwhile, though, we have started a new page since the last Imaginary Conversation and you know what that means. Someone somewhere is pacing back and forth, waiting for the phone to ring ...

1977. The Hamilton household. Guy is pacing back and forth, never getting too far away from the telephone. His worried wife looks on, concernedly.

Mrs Hamilton:  Oh sit down, Guy, why don’t you?

Guy: Sit down? I can’t sit down!

Mrs Hamilton: Just relax and-

Guy: I can’t relax!

Mrs Hamilton: Look, just relax and I’ll make you a nice cup of coffee.

Guy: Coffee? I can’t think of coffee at a time like this!

Mrs Hamilton: What do you mean, a time like this? Nothing is happening!

Guy: That’s just it- nothing is happening! That phone should be ringing by now!

Mrs Hamilton: The phone? Who do you think should be calling you?

Guy: Eon, the James Bond people, of course.